X Factor star Lloyd Daniels undergoes hair transplant after bravely opening up about his ‘biggest insecurity’

 X Factor’s Lloyd Daniels opens up about hair transplant
[undefined]
[undefined]
Lloyd Daniels bravely opened up about his hair loss [Lloyd Daniels/Instagram]

The wannabe singer, who shot to fame as he came in fifth on the X Factor back in 2009, recently underwent a hair transplant.

And the 23 year old has been documenting his progress with his legion of social media followers.

Taking to Instagram on March 15, he shared a selfie with his 40.5k followers, updating them of his development.

“Day 7! All my swelling has gone down. It’s been a week of no pain and next to nothing In terms of discomfort,” he wrote alongside a snap of himself.

[undefined]
Lloyd Daniels shared a snap of himself just after undergoing the transplant [Lloyd Daniels/Instagram]

“I’ve seen so many of you already relating to this journey I’m on with the creation of a new me. Here’s the outline of my new hairline which I’m quite overwhelmed with thanks to the incredible team at @juvidaclinics!

“There’s going to be a lot of growing and a lot of patience involved but I’m going to make some videos to keep you up to date and create a vlog of the procedure and what happens during the week after.”

He also revealed how happy he was with the procedure – admitting it was a “dream”.

“Thanks for the support!!! Thankyou @juvidaclinics – I couldn’t of dreamed of a better result at this stage (yes I know the hair I’m holding onto looks a bit silly but it’ll fall into place soon enough). (sic)”

[undefined]Lloyd Daniels admitted his hairline was his biggest insecurity [Lloyd Daniels/Instagram]

Lloyd had previously opened up about his hair loss, and confessed it was his “biggest insecurity”.

In a previous post, he shared a picture of his hairline just before the surgery took place.

Alongside the upload, he wrote: “This is a big deal for me… I’d rather be naked than show you this but here’s me showing you my biggest insecurity.

“There are ways of making a difference to how you feel within. Mine starts tomorrow.

[undefined]
Lloyd Daniels’ fans praised his bravery [Lloyd Daniels/Instagram]

“I hope this inspires some of you to make a step if you feel how I’ve felt for a long time!

“Thank you for all your support! I really mean it – I hope that people can realise that this is a struggle for some and that there is a way of maintaining comfort with a hair transplant if you’ve suffered hair loss, whether you are male or female.

“It happens to many. Thank you @juvidaclinics for today. Can’t recommend you enough!

“Ps. The swelling above my eyebrows and tape is normal and will go down over the next few days.”

[undefined]
Lloyd Daniels gave fans a glimpse at his natural hairline [Lloyd Daniels/Instagram]

Similar procedures can cost up to £30,000 – but it is unknown how much Lloyd forked out for his operation.

The company the singer used claims to have sessions which start from just £20 a month.

Leave a comment